More special national relics recognised
Update: Dec 27, 2017
Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc has decided to add 10 relics to the list of special national relics.


Accordingly, the new special national relics include Cua Ong Temple (Quang Ninh), Mao Dien Temple of Literature (Hai Duong), the venues of Ba To revolution (Quang Ngai) and victory of border campaign in 1950 (Cao Bang).

Other relics that receive the status this time are Doi Son (or Long Doi Son) Pagoda (Ha Nam), Den Xua - Chua Giam - Den Bia historical and architectural relic (Hai Duong), Dien Hai Citadel (Da Nang), Huong Son complex of Huong Pagoda (Ha Noi), Hoanh Son communal house (Nghe An) and Chem Temple (Hanoi).

The Prime Minister requested the Minister of Cultural, Sports and Tourism and Chairpersons of the People’s Committees at all levels of the related localities to implement their state management of the relics in line with legal regulations on cultural heritage.