Email | Feedback | Contact | Sitemap
Pilot grant of e-visas
(TITC) - The pilot grant of e-visa has been applied within 2 years since 1 February 2017 for foreigners from 40 countries in Asia, Europe, and Americas. On 29 November 2017, under Decree 124/NQ-CP of Vietnamese Government, 06 countries added to the list of countries which have been piloted to issue e-visas. The border gates allowing foreigners to enter and exit by e-visas include 28 ones, consisting of 8 air ones, 13 land ones, and 7 sea ones. E-visas granted through electronic transaction system are single-entry visas with validity of 30 days. Fee for e-visa is USD 25.

List of 46 countries whose citizens are granted e- visas entering Viet Nam:

Asia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Brunei, China (not apply to Chinese e-passport holders), India, Japan, Kazakhstan, Myanmar, Mongolia, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Timor Leste, and United Arab Emirates.
Europe: Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romani, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
Americas: Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Panama, Peru, Uruguay, United States of America, and Venezuela.
Ocean: Australia and New Zealand.

List of international border gates allowing foreigners to enter and exit by e-visas:

Air border gates: International airports of Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat, Cam Ranh, Da Nang, Cat Bi, Can Tho, Phu Quoc and Phu Bai.
Land border gates: International land border gates of Mong Cai, Huu Nghi, Lao Cai, Nam Can, Cau Treo, Cha Lo, Lao Bao, Bo Y, Moc Bai, Tinh Bien, Song Tien, Xa Mat and Ha Tien.
Sea border gates: ports of Hon Gai, Hai Phong, Nha Trang, Da Nang, Quy Nhon, Vung Tau and Ho Chi Minh City.

Procedures for applying e-visas:

1. Accessing the website or to fill in the declaration form.
2. Receiving a code for his/her dossier and paying visa fee at the website.
3. Within 3 working days since the full receipt of information and fee, the Immigration Department (Ministry of Public Security) replies the e-visa applicants at the website.
4. The e-visa applicants use granted code to check the result and print out their e-visa.