Resolution on visa exemption for citizens of some countries from 15th March 2022
Update: Mar 15, 2022
(TITC) - On 15th March, the Vietnam Government issued Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP on visa exemption for citizens of the following countries: Federal Republic of Germany, French Republic, Republic of Italy, Kingdom of Spain, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kingdom of Denmark, Kingdom of Sweden, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Finland and Republic of Belarus.  

(Photo for illustration purposes) (Photo: Internet)

Thereby, the citizens of the above countries entering Vietnam are exempted visa with duration of stay of 15 days from the date of entry, regardless of passport type, entry purpose, on the basis of fully satisfying the conditions prescribed by Vietnamese law.

The policy of visa-free entry to Vietnam for citizens of the above countries is implemented for a period of 3 years, from 15th March 2022 to the end of 14th March 2025 and will be considered for extension in accordance with Vietnamese law.

Tourism Information Technology Center